Activities

You are here

What We Do 

Supporting Oakland Rotary with the Committees:
Brown Bag, Entertainment, High Adventure, Main Event, Speakers (formerly Programs) and Sports.

Activities - Subcommittees

Brown Bag

Arranges annual off-site lunch and business networking meeting held at various member businesses.

Committee Chair:
Ryan Spink          ryan.spink@barneyandbarney.com

Meeting Time and Place:
At the Call of the Chair

Entertainment

Organizes various social functions for Club members, families, and friends, e.g., new members’ parties, tailgate parties, Cocktails with the President networking events, and special occasion dinners at local restaurants.

Committee Co-Chairs:
Dudley Thompson          dudleyt@aol.com
Steve Berley                      steve@leftpropeller.com

Meeting Time and Place:
1st Thursday of month at 5:30 pm
Bank of Marin, 180 Grand Avenue, Suite 1545

High Adventure

Plans active, adventurous activities for members, including skiing, whale watching, hiking, and kayaking

Committee Co-Chairs:
Mark Rosen    mrosen@info-gate.com
Tom LImon    tomlimon@gmail.com

Meeting Time and Place:
1st Monday of month at 5:30 pm unless a Holiday Falls on that date. Meeting will be the following Monday

Location Ground Floor office  next door rto Peet’s Coffee, Across Lobby from FAZ restaurant:

Newmark Cornish & Carey 1111 Broadway, Suite 100  Oakland, CA 94607

Main Event

Organizes and conducts the annual fundraising event, to support the service programs funded by our Club.

Committee Chair:
Diane Harris        diane@oncallhospitalitystaffing.com

Meeting Time and Place:
At the call of the Co-Chairs

Speakers (formerly Programs)

Responsible for attracting and securing engaging and informative speakers at Club meetings.

Committee Chair:
Winter Williams                    winter@impactbanking.org

Meeting Time and Place:
At the call of the Chair (usually quarterly)

 

Sports

Organizes fun golf tournaments for Club members, associates and friends throughout the year, including an awards ceremony at the end of the season.

Committee Chair:
Mike Mowery                         ch.doo.mow@gmail.com

Meeting Time and Place:
At the call of the Chair